Here's the Wales 2021 Victory Shield Squad
Next Generation
13 October 2021

Here's the Wales 2021 Victory Shield Squad

Wales’ U16 squad has been selected to represent our country in the 2021 Victory Shield

The prestigious tournament will be hosted by Northern Ireland this year and will feature the hosts, Wales, Scotland and Republic of Ireland. 

The Welsh squad will travel to Belfast on Saturday, October 16, before facing the hosts at Crusaders’ Seaview Stadium the following day. 

On Tuesday, October 19, Wales are back at Seaview to face Republic of Ireland, before finishing off on Friday, October 22, against Scotland, across Belfast, at Harland & Wolff Welders FC.

There was no Victory Shield in 2020, due to the Covid-19 pandemic, but the 2019 tournament was hosted at Colliers Park, in Wrexham, and was shared between Wales and Scotland. 


Luke Armstrong | Wolverhampton Wanderers

Ewan Griffiths | Swansea City

Zach Giggs | Manchester United

Charlie Walker-Smith | Crystal Palace

Dylan Lawlor | Cardiff City

Daniel Cox | Derby County

Luey Giles | Cardiff City

Rhys Thomas | Manchester City

Josh Salmon | Southampton 

Osian Rees | Cardiff City

Troy Perrett | Cardiff City

Charlie Crew | Cardiff City

Jacob Cook |  Swansea City

Alfie Cunningham | Exeter City

Callum Hardy | Crewe Alexandra

Cody Twose | Cardiff City

Joseph Andrews | Southampton

Joshua Beecher |  Cardiff City

Frederick Issaka | Plymouth Argyle 

Elliot Myles Norwich City

Joe Belmont | Liverpool

George Morgan | Everton


Sun Oct 17 | 3pm | Northern Ireland v Wales | Seaview Stadium 

Tue Oct 19 | 3pm | Republic of Ireland v Wales | Seaview Stadium

Fri Oct 22 | 11am | Wales v Scotland | Harland & Wolff Welders FC