Welsh Community Football Awards Regional Winners
22 July 2015

Welsh Community Football Awards Regional Winners

Regional Winners of the 2015 Welsh Community Football Awards Announced

After whittling down hundreds of nominations in recent months, the winners of the 2015 Welsh Community Football Awards have been announced. All regional winners will receive a framed certificate, two tickets to the Community Shield at Wembley courtesy of McDonald’s, and also two tickets for the crucial Wales vs Andorra Euro 2016 qualifier at the Cardiff City Stadium.

All winners (except for the Volunteers of the Year) are now put forward for a national category award which will be decided upon by a panel including Wales National Team Manager Chris Coleman.

Separately the ‘Volunteer of the Year’ category will soon become the ‘People’s Choice Award’. This award will be opened to an online public vote which will be accessible via the Welsh Football Trust and McDonald’s websites with the winner announced at the National Ceremony on Tuesday 13th October.

The Welsh Football Trust would like to congratulate all regional winners and thank them for the time and effort that has been dedicated to grassroots football over the 2014/2015 season.

A full list of winners can be found below:

Volunteer of the Year

  • Meryl Kibble (Islwyn JFL) – Gwent County FA

  • Karen Jones (Cardiff City Ladies) – South Wales FA

  • Paul Inns (Berriew) – Central Wales FA

  • Eifion Morris (Amlwch JFC) – North Wales Coast FA

  • Dawn Elliott (Rhosddu JFC) – North East Wales FA

  • Martin Williams (Llangennech FC) – West Wales FA

Young Volunteer of the Year

  • Morgan Jonah (Gwent Girls Dev Centre) – Gwent County FA

  • Lloyd Francis (RCT Tigers) – South Wales FA

  • Ffion Barnett – Central Wales FA

  • Matthew Greenough (Prestatyn HS) – North Wales Coast FA

  • Daniel McNeil (Wrexham Futsal) – North East Wales FA

  • Nathan Jones (Llandovery FC) – West Wales FA

Community Coach of the Year

  • David Pinnell (Sudbrook M&JFC) – Gwent County FA

  • Richard Belby (Island Marine JFC) – South Wales FA

  • Steve Davies – Central Wales FA

  • Hayley Pond (Scsc Mochdre) – North Wales Coast FA

  • Ian Evans (Corwen JFC) – North East Wales FA

  • Tracey Hall (Trostre Utd Minis) – West Wales FA

Performance Coach of the Year

  • Rob Bailey (Risca Utd) – Gwent County FA

  • Mark Pike (Port Talbot Town) – South Wales FA

  • Craig Williams – Central Wales FA

  • Dewi Llion Jones – North Wales Coast FA

  • Steve Evans (TNS) – North East Wales FA

  • Nia Davies (Swansea City FC) – West Wales FA

Club of the Year

  • Malpas United – Gwent County FA

  • Canton Rangers FC – South Wales FA

  • Bow Street Junior FC – Central Wales FA

  • Llandudno Junction FC – North Wales Coast FA

  • Holywell Town – North East Wales FA

  • Rhos Girls – West Wales FA

School of the Year

  • George Street Primary School – Gwent County FA

  • Radyr Primary School – South Wales FA

  • Builth Wells High School – Central Wales FA

  • Ysgol Gogarth – North Wales Coast FA

  • Ysgol Rhiwabon – North East Wales FA

  • Olchfa Comprehensive School – West Wales FA

Grassroots Impact Award

  • Abergavenny Rhinos FC – Gwent County FA

  • Vale Ladies and Girls FC – South Wales FA

  • NPTC Group: Newtown Campus – Central Wales FA

  • North Wales Girls League – North Wales Coast FA

  • ‘Active for Life’ Airbus UK – North East Wales FA

  • Tom Knight – West Wales FA

Lifetime Achievement Award

  • Mike Price – Gwent County FA

  • John Tobutt – South Wales FA

  • Brian Prosser – Central Wales FA

  • Graham Hughes – North Wales Coast FA

  • Roger Allman – North East Wales FA

  • Phil Harries – West Wales FA

Welsh Community Football Awards Regional Winners
Welsh Community Football Awards Regional Winners