Here's the Wales U16 squad selected to contest the 2019 Victory Shield
Next Generation
19 October 2019

Here's the Wales U16 squad selected to contest the 2019 Victory Shield

The Wales U16 starlets handed the honour of attempting to bring the Victory Shield back to Wales have been selected. 

And after an impressive win against Belgium and draw in France, this crop of players will believe they can be the first to Welsh team to win the annual home nations tournament since 2015. 

Wales will host the tournament for the first time since Ethan Ampadu captained the team to victory at Dragon Park four years ago. 

This time, Colliers Park, Wrexham, will be the host venue for the week-long festival of football, featuring Wales, Scotland, Northern Ireland and Republic of Ireland. 

Entry to all matches is free and coverage will be available on the FAW Trust social media channels


  • Monday 28th October: 11am, Scotland v Republic of Ireland
  • Monday 28th October: 2pm, Wales v Northern Ireland
  • Wednesday 30th October: 11am, Scotland v Northern Ireland
  • Wednesday 30th October: 2pm, Wales v Republic of Ireland 
  • Friday 1st November: 12pm, Wales v Scotland
  • Friday 1st November: 12pm, Republic of Ireland v Northern Ireland


Ronnie Hollingshead - West Bromwich Albion 

Tyler Evans - Swansea City 

Joel Green - Newcastle United

Ben Hammond - Nottingham Forest

Zac Williams - Crewe Alexandra

Kai Ludvigsen - Swansea City

Kian Jenkins - Swansea City

Cole Fleming - Cardiff City

Zac Bell - Bristol City

Harry Jewitt-White - Portsmouth

Joel Cotterill - Swansea City

Ben Purcell - Reading

Jack Karadogan - Swansea City

Cameron Congreve - Swansea City

Cian Ashford - Cardiff City

Aaron Bennett - Preston North End

Morgan Williams - AFC Wimbledon

William Jenkins-Davies - Plymouth Argyle

Chris Popov - Manchester Utd

Ruben Davies - Swansea City