FAW Grassroots Football Awards | Regional Winners 2021
McDonald’s Community Football
10 August 2021

FAW Grassroots Football Awards | Regional Winners 2021

In 2021 we celebrate the 14th annual FAW Grassroots Football Awards, presented by McDonald’s, which recognises and rewards the amazing people, clubs and organisations driving grassroots football in Wales.

A huge thanks and congratulations to the winners in each category, who have been chosen in our six area associations and will now be presented to a judging panel to decide the national winners. 

This year, the ‘Community Club of the Year’ award will be voted for by the public. 

All National winners will be announced at the FAW Grassroots Football Awards that will be held in the Autumn.

Central Wales

Community Club: Hay St Mary’s FC

Community Coach: Gareth Coleman

Fun Football Provider: Newtown Whitestars

Rising Star: Riley Coleman


Community Club: RTB Ebbw Vale

Community Coach: Mark Shaw

Volunteer: Helen Caswell

Fun Football Provider: Undy AFC

Best Grassroots Story: Undy AFC

Rising Star: Lauren Roberts

North East Wales

Community Club: Deeside Dragons

Community Coach: Andy Davies

Volunteer: Debi Ross

Fun Football Provider: Racecourse Community Foundation 

Best Grassroots Story: Keiran Howard, Brymbo Lodge

Rising Star: Seren Williams

North Wales Coast

Community Club: Cemaes Bay

Community Coach: Sonia Fleming

Volunteer: Kim Warrington-Davies

Fun Football Provider: Pel-droed Nathan Craig

Best Grassroots Story: Cai Patchett

Rising Star: Abi Williams 

South Wales

Community Club: Aber Valley

Community Coach: Michael Virgo

Volunteer: Peter Fortt

Fun Football Provider: Baglan B&GC

Best Grassroots Story: Craig Williams, Cardiff Cosmos

Rising Star: Grace Evans

West Wales

Community Club: Ammanford

Community Coach: Lee Morgan

Volunteer: Anika Lloyd

Best Grassroots Story: The Boot Room

Rising Star: Alfie Jones

The voting platform for the ‘Community Club of the Year’ category will be open from Tuesday August 10.